GCMA North West

The Niblick Trophy is kindly loaned to the GCMA North West by Hesketh Golf Club and has been played for since 1951

It is played for each year at the late Autumn Meeting and the trophy can only be won by a serving Secretary / Manager

although anyone out of office can win the first prize.

Year     Winner           Club

1951   H Davies        Bidston
1952  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1953  G F Oldham  Reddish Vale
1954  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1955  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1956  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1957 Not Played For
1958 Not Played For
1959  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1960  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1961  G S Breedon West Lancashire
1962 Not Played For
1963 Not Played For
1964 Not Played For
1965 Not Played For
1966 Not Played For
1967 Not Played For
1968 Not Played For
1969 Not Played For
1970 Not Played For
1971   W R Frayer       Hillside
1972  B C Morley      Chester
1973  G E Mitchell    Hesketh
1974  W H Hardy      Upton
1975  E M Brocklebank Prestbury
1976  J Walls            Dean Wood
1977  D S Smith        Wallasey
1978  T Pursell         Grange Park
1979  D S Smith       Wallasey
1980  B Guest         Abersoch
1981   B Guest          Abersoch
1982  G H Manley   Heswall
1983  V F C Wood  Chester
1984  J Hallam        Llandudno (Maesdu)
1985  E R Illingworth  Upton-by-Chester
1986  N Crewe       Hesketh
1987  B Hartley      Fairhaven
1988  D E Bell        West Lancashire
1989  B Hartley      Fairhaven
1990  B Hartley     Fairhaven
1991   D Morris       Rhuddlan
1992  D Davies     St Deiniol
1993  G J Butterfield  Burnley
1994  E Williams    Pwllheli
1995  A Lockley    Cavendish
1996  A W Turner  Bolton Old Links
1997  P Manley    Caldy
1998  D Stones    Blackpool Park
1999  J Walls       Gathurst
2000 N Annandale  Penwortham
2001  C V Hadley  Grange Park
2002 D Hughes  Huyton & Prescott
2003 A Williams  Hazel Grove
2004 L Bateson  Shaw Hill
2005  I Hulley      Ashton & Lea
2006 M G Senior  Hesketh
2007 S D Wright   Grange-over-Sands
2008 D Hughes   Haydock Park
2009 B Hardy     Vale of Llangollen
2010  P Housley  Disley
2011   G Yates       Lancaster
2012  S D Wright  Grange-over-Sands
2013  S J Foster  Cheshire Union
2014  D Hughes  Haydock Park
2015  S Alcock    Morecambe
2016  P J Keane  Withington
2017  A Kenyon   Southport Old Links  

2018  S Collins     Helsby

2019  G A Southern Nelson

2020 Not Played - COVID

2021  G S Lacy Ashton-in-Makerfield

2022 G A Southern Nelson


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.